Short Hike

I went for a super short hike today. I almost made it to Mt. Sterling before unexpected road condition forced me to turn around. Apparently this road isn’t on the Park’s website as it’s not owned by them… Oops. Anyway, I changed my plans and decided to hike to a waterfall I have never been too.  A beautiful hike, no matter how short, is better than no hike at all. I also saw two bull elks roaming near the Big Creek Ranger Station. It was my first encounter with an elk and I’ve heard they are pretty content with staying in the Cataloochee area of the Park. Anyway, just a few pictures:

ImageImageImageMImage

One thought on “Short Hike

Leave a Reply

