Introducing My Steed

This is my steed in all of her glory:

Steed

It’s a 2009 Haro Shift R7. Haro does not make this frame anymore, so it’s kind of special. Ha! It’s a shame because the geometry of this frame is nicely done, in my opinion. When I’m sitting in the saddle my arms feel relaxed rather than tightly stretched out. Also the geometry gives me the perfect position feel while riding compared to my hardtail bike.

Component list:

Front Derailleur SRAM X-9
Rear Derailleur SRAM X-0
Shifters SRAM X-7
Brakes Hayes Stroker Ryde (Hydraulic)
Crank Set Truvativ Firex
Wheels Ritchey OCR Disc
Tires Kenda Nevegal
Pedals Crank Brothers Candy
Rear Shock Rock Shox Monarch 3.0
Fork Marzocchi Bomber 44

In case you’re wondering, the big green thing on my crank set is just a bash guard made by Raceface. I took the big ring off my crank set, which means my bike is now 18 speeds rather than 27 speeds. I did it out of boredom and it was cheaper than purchasing a 2×10 drive train. I have upgrade plans available for this bike, but I just haven’t got around to it and also weighting an option of buying a 29ner.

Leave a Reply

